Beatles for Sale Album Cover

Beatles For Sale

Beatles for Sale

Beatles for Sale is the fourth studio album by English rock band the Beatles, released on 4 December 1964 and produced by George Martin for Parlophone.

Release date: December 4, 1964
Artist: The Beatles
Labels: EMI, Apple Records, Capitol Records

All songs written and composed by Lennon–McCartney, except where noted.
Side one
No. Title Lead vocals Length
1. “No Reply” Lennon with McCartney (Learn to Play)
2. “I’m a Loser” Lennon with McCartney 2:31
3. “Baby’s in Black” McCartney and Lennon 2:02
4. “Rock and Roll Music” (Chuck Berry) Lennon 2:32
5. “I’ll Follow the Sun” McCartney 1:46
6. “Mr. Moonlight” (Roy Lee Johnson) Lennon 2:33
7. “Kansas City/Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey!” (Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller/Richard Penniman) McCartney 2:33
Side two
No. Title Lead vocals Length
1. “Eight Days a Week” Lennon 2:44
2. “Words of Love” (Buddy Holly) Lennon and McCartney 2:12
3. “Honey Don’t” (Carl Perkins) Starr 2:55
4. “Every Little Thing” Lennon and McCartney 2:01
5. “I Don’t Want to Spoil the Party” Lennon with McCartney 2:33
6. “What You’re Doing” McCartney 2:30
7. “Everybody’s Trying to Be My Baby” (Carl Perkins) Harrison 2:23

Share Your Thoughts...